À propos de nousFemme d'assurance de l'année
Femme d'assurance de l'année

2017 Laura Greening (posthumously) 2016 Lynn Kelly 2015 Lana Kenny 2014 Gilberte Theriault 2013 Diane Penney 2012 No award presented 2011 Debbie MacDougall, CIP 2010 No award presented 2009 Deborah Johnson, FCIP, CRM 2008 No award presented 2007 Michèle Malo, FCIP 2006 Donna Brown 2005 No award presented 2004 Jerri Burke, CIP 2003 Louise Morel 2002 Karen Akeson, CIP 2001 No award presented 2000 Donna Landry
1999 Gloria Keene, CIP, CRM 1998 Marion Mayor, A.I.I.C., CAIB 1997 No award presented 1996 Margaret Stanton, A.I.I.C. 1995 No award presented 1994 Jodi Runnells Porter 1993 No award presented 1992 Diane Brickner (Strashok), CIP 1991 Maggie Moody, A.I.I.C. 1990 Patricia Markey, AIB 1989 No award presented 1988 Ghislaine Perron, AIB 1987 Elizabeth (Betty) Cook, F.I.I.C., CCIB 1986 Mary Doyle, FIC, CCIB 1985 Daphne Mullaly, F.I.I.C., CCIB 1984 No award presented
 

HISTORIQUE

À ses débuts,en 1967, ce trophée était commandité par le Insurance Brokers of Ontario. Ils ont commandité ce trophée durant plusieurs années. Au cours des années, l'ACFA a pris de l'ampleur sur la scène nationale, il devenait donc important de trouver un organisme national pour supporter ce prix. En 1987, le prix a donc pris en charge par le Insurance Brokers Association of Canada (IBAC). Depuis 2009, le prix est maintenant présenté par l'Association Canadienne des Femmes d'Assurance qui en est le commanditaire.

CRITÈRES

Le prix de Femme d’assurance de l’année est le plus grand honneur qui peut être accordé. Il n’est pas décerné à la légère et les personnes mises en nomination ne sont pas au courant de leur nomination. Il n’est pas nécessaire d’avoir été élue à un poste de direction pour recevoir le prix, mais plutôt d’avoir démontré son dévouement et son implication. Chaque personne nominée est jugée sur son dévouement à l’association(à l’ACFA et son association locale), à l’industrie de l’assurance et au public. Son association et son employeur doivent endosser le nominée. Une des qualités la plus importante qui doit être démontrée par la nominée est le leadership. Il n’est pas nécessaire que la nominée ait eu un poste de chef dans le passé, mais qu’elle démontre ses qualités de leadership.

COMITÉ DE SÉLECTION

Les soumissions doivent être envoyées à IBAC qui coordonne l’information et la fait parvenir aux. juges. Les juges sont des personnes qui ont été récipiendaires du prix dans le passé.

PRÉSENTATION

Si une personne nominée est choisie comme Femme d’assurance de l’année, la gagnante sera annoncée durant le banquet du Samedi au Congrès annuel.

Si possible un représentant de IBAC sera sur place pour remettre le trophée. La récipiendaire reçoit une douzaine de roses, un trophée gravé du nom des récipiendaires précédentes, qu’elle conservera durant une année, et un beau vase en argent qu’elle pourra conserver en souvenir.

RocketTheme Drupal Themes

Social Networking

About UsInsurance Woman of the Year
Insurance Woman of the Year

2016 Lynn Kelly 2015 Lana Kenny 2014 Gilberte Theriault 2013 Diane Penney 2012 No award presented 2011 Debbie MacDougall, CIP 2010 No award presented 2009 Deborah Johnson, FCIP, CRM 2008 No award presented 2007 Michèle Malo, FCIP 2006 Donna Brown 2005 No award presented 2004 Jerri Burke, CIP 2003 Louise Morel 2002 Karen Akeson, CIP 2001 No award presented 2000 Donna Landry
1999 Gloria Keene, CIP, CRM 1998 Marion Mayor, A.I.I.C., CAIB 1997 No award presented 1996 Margaret Stanton, A.I.I.C. 1995 No award presented 1994 Jodi Runnells Porter 1993 No award presented 1992 Diane Brickner (Strashok), CIP 1991 Maggie Moody, A.I.I.C. 1990 Patricia Markey, AIB 1989 No award presented 1988 Ghislaine Perron, AIB 1987 Elizabeth (Betty) Cook, F.I.I.C., CCIB 1986 Mary Doyle, FIC, CCIB 1985 Daphne Mullaly, F.I.I.C., CCIB 1984 No award presented
 

HISTORY

The award was initially sponsored by the Insurance Brokers of Ontario in 1967. They sponsored the award for several years, but as CAIW grew more national in scope, it became more important for the award to be supported by a national body. The award was assumed by the Insurance Brokers Association of Canada (IBAC) in 1987. As of 2009, the award was made available by the Canadian Association of Insurance Women, the current sponsor of the award.

CRITERIA

The Insurance Woman of the Year award is the highest honour given. It is not given lightly, not necessarily given every year and the nominees are not aware that they are being nominated. The award transcends the elected position because it is not necessary to have held office; it speaks to commitment and involvement. Each nominee is judged on her dedication to the Association, nationally and locally, the insurance industry and the public. Both her Association and her employer, among others, must endorse the nominee. One of the most important qualities that the recipient must demonstrate is leadership. It is not necessary for a nominee to have lead in the past, but the nominee should show leadership qualities.

SELECTION COMMITTEE

The judges are made up of a panel of past recipients of the award. The Award is presented at the Final Banquet at closing of the Annual General Meeting.

PRESENTATION OF THE AWARD

If a nominee has been selected as Insurance Woman of the Year, the winner is announced at the Saturday night banquet of the annual convention. The recipient receives a plaque with the names of the past recipients engraved on it, which she will keep for a year, and a trophy her to keep as a memento.

RocketTheme Drupal Themes